The Things We Do!

Cabin fever has hit in force! Unable to sow, weed, or even turn soil over because of torrential rain and icy conditions, unable to get anything to grow, I’ve resorted to installing into the garden items which require no warmth (or shelter)! The only problem is,  unless the weather improves, I doubt the nasturtiums will survive in these new ‘pots on plinths’ which I erected in between snow showers!

In my 'working garden' these sorts of ornaments are so 'not me' but what is one supposed to do when icy temperatures mean that even the broad beans won't grow!

In my ‘working garden’ these sorts of ornaments are so ‘not me’ but what is one supposed to do when icy temperatures mean that even the broad beans won’t grow!

IMG_2271

Bless lupines! They just keep on growing – and flowering – regardless of the weather.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under LET'S GET GARDENING

Leave a Reply

